This could happen if you initially subscribed from one platform and then accidentally subscribed to another because you've used/created a new/separate account.

For example, you started in iOS and also decided to use the Speechify Chrome Web Extension. If you logged in using the same credentials, it will detect your existing premium plan. But if you accidentally logged in using a different credential, this creates a new account and you could be prompted to start the premium trial in Chrome.

To cancel a subscription with Chrome, please check out this article.

To cancel a subscription on iOS, please click this article here.

If you still have any questions about multiple subscriptions on the app. Please reach out to us.

  1. Tap your Profile icon on the upper left corner.

  2. Look for the ⚙️ icon, tap it.

  3. Tap the 💬 icon or Message Us (Help + Feedback)

  4. Tap the Send us a message button.

  5. Type your question in the box and hit Send.

Did this answer your question?